A Shooter’s Psalm

It being Sunday and all, we at turdpolishertv thought it might be good to spring a little religion on you heathens.

DSC_0153A Shooter’s Psalm

The Assignemnt Desk is my sheppard, I shall not bitch.

It makes me miss dinner for lame live shots and leads me to flood waters

It restores my cynicism.

It guides me in the paths of stories done 1000 times before for newssake.

Even though I walk through the valley of Pookie I will fear no hoodrat, for the desk has sent me, it’s phone and twitter account comfort me.

The desk prepares a table before me, then tells me I can eat after election coverage is finished. It annoints my head with cheap logo-wear. My news chariot overflows.

Surely car accidents and abandoned house fires will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the live truck forever.

About Rick

Writer, photographer, thinker of deep thought . . . too bad I only write about shallow ones.
This entry was posted in Satire and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Shooter’s Psalm

  1. rbnphoto says:

    Must have autographed copy! Spit coffee all over my sleeping wife. Hilarious!

Leave a Reply

