Craptastic!

IMG_6070Have you ever contorted you body through a stair railing in order to hang your lens (and your nose) inches above a roiling vat of feces? Me neither.

As I stare down the half-century mark, that’s like 350 in photog years, I thought the days of “anything for the shot” were blissfully behind me. I actually thought I had learned to work smarter, not harder. That was until, I found beauty in a gushing pipe of poop.

Let’s face it, when you’ve got a name like “Turd” the boss is bound to fling every errant sewer tour your way. Yes, my assignment editor has a sadistic streak. That’s why we get along so well.

But I tricked her this time. I actually volunteered for Poo Patrol before she could ASSign it. Ya see, this is no ordinary steaming pile of crap. It’s a half-a-million-dollar ode to progress and one man’s dream business. The fact that he got to piss off an entire parish council and shove his thumb in the eye of his competitors is, as we say down here, lagniappe.turd

This story won’t air for another week, so I’ll have to let the details fester under my, ahem, hat. Just know that we here at turdpolishertv are flush with excitement to drop this load square in your living room next Wednesday at 10pm.

I just hope I can hold it that long.

About Rick

Writer, photographer, thinker of deep thought . . . too bad I only write about shallow ones.
This entry was posted in Day in the Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

