Same Old Story?

DSC_0033Everyone in my newsroom knows when I get excited about a story, stand back because the show is about to begin.

The Adult In TheRoom tapped the send button on her email and watched from behind her computer monitor. I could almost feel her smile as I opened it. The show was going to be epic.

The story had everything I hate. First, it was a Memorial Day story. Don’t get me wrong, the men and women who died to secure our freedom deserve to be honored every day, but when every television station and website in the country is doing the same story, with the same pictures, and the same sound . . . well, I think you get my point.

Admittedly, this story was going to be different. It had no video. Maybe an old black and white photo or two. I was going to have to create the rest out of thin air.

And of course, I would have to shoot it over the weekend.

Still, I couldn’t resist.

About Rick

Writer, photographer, thinker of deep thought . . . too bad I only write about shallow ones.
This entry was posted in Day in the Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment